Her 1 Movement

She Is me…i am Her

What Chia Pods & Ideas have in common!

Welp…for the next few days I’ll be working one (of my many jobs) in the city, NY that is. As much as I’m resistant to the 9-5 death trap, it’s only temporary and it pays the bills!

The thing I love most about New York City is the fact that there’s always ideas brewing. Even at 6:30 in the AM when people should just be waking up not rushing to the next train. Hey…that’s my opinion. BUT…it’s a wonderful thing.

This morning, I made my way into Duane Reade and stumbled upon a cool, new invention called the “Chia Pod.” It’s a healthy snack or breakfast for me. It comes in a little bowl with a spoon to match. This foodie idea is awesome. BUT the thing that hit me most was the thought of how and why the person behind this invented it. Perhaps, they were strolling through the city in the wee hours and had an “Aha!” Who knows. It lead me to think about how ideas strike us. How does that magic light bulb come to appear? I think…

When your ideas are meant to serve and/or add value to the lives of others you’ve got a hit (legit value that is!) Maybe it’s not on a scale of “Chia Pod” who was able to successfully get their product into stores. Maybe it’s just a simple idea you could reach 10 people with. Don’t get discouraged! All that matters is the creative energy you invest into making the lives of others remarkable!

Think… I got all of this just from being open to trying something new.

Get to thinking!

About LaurenAsh

I am an EverydayGay girl just enjoying the Art, Poetry and Food of life that nourishes my soul! About.ME/LaurenAsh

One comment on “What Chia Pods & Ideas have in common!

  1. Ms. D
    December 4, 2013

    Reblogged this on Taste My Buds and commented:
    From the desk of the 2nd Chef in Charge! What new idea have you come up with? What are you waiting for?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 4, 2013 by in Inspiration, Motivation, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , .

Hear Our Voice

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

She Is me...i am Her...WE ARE ONE

Click here to join the movement

Join 63 other followers

Domestic Violence Forum

October 24th, 2013
TBA
